Our team is a mix of smart and creative professionals, committed to making the connections that all Washington families need to be healthy. We believe that we can only do our jobs well by learning about the populations we serve, being committed to reducing disparities, and understanding the barriers and addressing the processes that create social inequalities. By doing so, we equip our dedicated staff to conduct powerful work capable of creating meaningful change for families and communities.    

Board of Directors

Laird F. Harris, President
Harris & Smith Public Affairs

Eileen M. Sullivan, First Vice-President
Providence Health & Services

Kathleen Lendvay, Second Vice-President
Point B Inc.

John Hambacher, Secretary-Treasurer

Shannon Boldizsar
Starbucks Coffee Company

Teresa DeLappe
Slalom Consulting

D. Jay Fathi, MD
Coordinated Care Health Plan

Molly Firth, MPH
Community Health Plan and Community Health Network of Washington

Elaine Gibbons

Regina J. Jones, JD
Casey Family Programs

Karen Merrikin, JD
Contracted Project Director, State Innovations Model Grant - HealthCare Authority

Silje Sodal, MPH
Community Volunteer

Monica Singh
UW Medicine, Harborview Medical Center